We work closely with the three tiers of government.  At a local level, we work with Wagga Wagga City Council, Riverina Water County Council, State and Federal Members for Wagga Wagga and Riverina, Regional Development Australia – Riverina, Destination Riverina Murray NSW, Department of Premier & Cabinet and the Department of Industry.

Committees for Cities & Regions

We are also part of a wider network of 'Committees for...'.  Committees for Cities & Regions is an influential network of independent, like-minded organisations, each one of which operates within its particular city or regional area to enhance its economic, social, cultural and environmental development. The network aims to build on the rising strength of Australia's and New Zealand’s cities and regions and work together to advance issues of national significance around population growth, economic development and social cohesion.

We work closely with the network committees on issues and opportunities which can benefit the City of Wagga Wagga.  Other 'Committees for...' are the committees for Gippsland, Shepparton, Portland, Echuca–Moama, Ballarat, Melbourne, Wyndham, Geelong, Adelaide, Sydney, Brisbane, Broome, Cairns, Perth, Canterbury (Christchurch) and Auckland.